July 30, 2019

Oregon assisted suicide decision ‘dangerous territory’

Oregon rolled back one of the only safeguards in the state’s assisted suicide law last week. The change does away with a 15-day waiting period if a physician predicts a patient has fewer than 15 days to live. “[Removing] the waiting period makes it even easier for a bad actor

Don't Miss Out!

Subscribe to the CNJ newsletter for the latest breaking news, commentary, entertainment,  contests, and more!